Self-portrait finally done

Finally finished my self-portrait.  After shooting the set I had my family review them and pick which ones they liked.  It’s funny that they picked different ones than I did.  I find the same thing to be true when I review photographs with my clients.   I often wonder why they choose one photograph and leave another.   I guess we view ourselves through a filter that can be very different from how the world see us.

Dean Farrell, Photographer, Orcatek Photography, Phoenix, ArizonaI ended up going with this shot as everyone felt it showed my personality, friendly and easy going.  Of course I like the cool use of one of my cameras.

So if you are ever in Phoenix, come on by Orcatek Photography and see if I really do look like this.

Leave a Reply

